SharePoint – Toplink Fly Out Menus


Hello everyone,

today I want to show you something I found out about SharePoint when I played around with some features. I want to show you how you can enable Fly Out menus in your Toplink Bar without using SharePoint Designer.

Important: You need SharePoint Server. As far as I know this solution does not work on SharePoint Foundation.

The first thing you need to do is to go to your SharePoint Site and enable the Site Collection Feature and Site FeatureSharePoint Server Publishing Infrastructure“.

sharepoint_toplink_features

Now click on the Navigation link.

sharepoint_toplink_site_settings

Now create a new Heading under Global Navigation and add some links:

sharepoint_toplink_navigation

Now go back to your Site and have a look at the Toplink Bar. It should look like this:

sharepoint_toplink_links

That´s it. Pretty simple right? I hope you liked my post and I hope to see you next time 🙂

Sources:

I tried this when I had some free time 🙂

Tagged

Leave a Reply

